Toronto Secondary Unit Collective Agreement

The TSU, in collaboration with divine Grace and in solidarity with the Catholic community, serves the professional and contractual needs of its members. – to be a proud community of Catholic pedagogues – to establish and protect together the rights of members – to establish, maintain and expand respectful and collegial relationships with partners in Catholic education in order to engage in a cycle of strategic planning – for effective communication – to be recognized and respected advocates of public education, to network with the wider community – to model Christ by supporting each other as brothers and sisters – to help us in the professional and spiritual development of our bargaining unit the main tasks of the local bargaining unit are the representation of its members in local collective bargaining with their school board, complaints from trial members and health and safety advocates of the working environment. Each unit has its own locally elected executive, consisting of at least one president, one secretary and one treasurer. Executive members are elected each year. The presidents of the units or their appointees are voting members of the Council of Presidents. The Board`s 33 secondary schools and adult education centres represent a wide range of traditions, institutions and programs. In 1985, the extension of funds to the senior section of the separate Catholic Catholic school led to rapid growth, which was levelled again, but also gave rise to challenges for the association, as we strive to meet the needs of our multiple students and become teachers. The association has 75 local bargaining units made up of basic teachers, secondary or casual teachers or a combination of these. TSU is one of the largest secondary units in the OECD and works in many ways with its sister unit, Toronto Elementary.

The TSU has been a separate entity since 1965 and, since 1989, has been negotiating a collective agreement specific to the needs of secondary schools. . AddressSudbury Office 174 Douglas, Suite 202 Sudbury, ON P3E 1G1 AddressNepean Office 30 Concourse Gate, Unit 30 Nepean, ON K2E 7V7 . AddressHamilton Office 98 Bigwin Road, Box 29, Unit 3 Hamilton , ON L8W 3R4 AddressToronto Office 18 Wynford Drive, Suite 201 Toronto, ON M3C 3S2 . . AddressLondon Office 109 Meg Drive, Unit 1 London , ON N6E 3Z7 AddressHamilton Office 209 McNab Street North Hamilton, ON L8R 2M5 AddressWhitby Office 105 – 1450 Hopkins Street Whitby, ON L1N 2C3 . . . Settlement protocol between the City of Toronto and the Toronto Local Union of Employees 416 (CUPE) – January 1, 2020 to 31. AddressBrantford Office 135 Tollgate Road Brantford, ON N3R 4Z9 Collective Agreement between the City of Toronto and the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Local 79 Unit B – January 1, 2012 – December 31, 2015. Mailbox 452 Red Rock, ON P0T 2P0 . AddressNorth Bay Office 191 Booth Road, Unit 6 North Bay, ON P1A 4K3 .

. AddressGuelph Office 5420 Highway 6 North, Suite 200 Guelph, ON N1H 6J2 . . AddressOwen Sound Office 354 -13th Street East Owen Sound, ON N4K 1W4 . AddressWallaceburg Office 329 James Street N8A 2N6, ON N8A 2N6 AddressKemptville Office 33 Somerville Road Kemptville, ON K0G 1J0 AddressPeterborough Office 176 McDonnel Street Peterborough, ON K9H 2V9 .